If you want to delete orders and have the rights to this, you will see the delete order button in the menu on the left.
You will be notified if there are registrations on the order before you confirm deleting the order.
When you confirm the deletion, the order is deleted completely from Handyman. It is not possible to retrieve the deleted order. To do this, contact Handyman Support. If there is a backup of the database that contains the job, the job can be restored from there.
If the company wants to limit who can delete orders, you can limit this with user profiles.