To make the necessary settings in Handyman, you need to use a Handyman Office user with system administrator rights.
Order Control is typically used when there is a need to approve and possibly correct completed orders.
There is also the option to wait for orders to be transferred to other systems before the order is approved in Order Control.
In the Company menu under Configuration the options for order control is at the bottom of the left hand menu under the title 'Order approve'.
If there is no menu item here then Order Control is not included in the company licence.
2.1 Automatically approve status when all entries are controlled
An order usually consists of some material entries and some time entries.
Each entry has a status indicating whether or not the entry has been approved by a Handyman Office user.
This setting determines the status the order will have when all entries have been approved.
2.2 Export orders with status
This setting determines which controlled status the order must be in before the order is sent to an external system.
2.3 Default status for new entries in Handyman Office
For entries made in Handyman Office it is possible to set whether the entry should automatically be approved or not.
Entries synchronized from Handyman Mobile can not be pre-approved.
3. Checkmark on the order
Each registration on the order has an approval status indicator.
In addition to the entries the order itself will show its own approval status in the order list.
The order's status is displayed with these icons
|No materials or time registrations on the order have been checked
Some of the materials or time registrations have been approved
Approved and Pre-approved
All materials and time registrations are approve
|Approved and highlighted
Approval of hours and materials on the order is done by clicking in the corresponding checkbox column.
Entries can also be approved by editing them and checking the 'Inspected' box.
Approval of single entries on the order can be done while the order is in progress.
Approval of the entire order can only be done when the order is completed.
4. Approval in order control
All orders that have been completed are displayed here, i.e. all order participants have completed their tasks.
The orders will be sorted into the different tabs based on their approval status.
- Approved and highlighted
Recently completed orders will be given the 'Pending' status, meaning that they are awaiting approval.
These are manual statuses. Select an order and click on the desired status from the options in the left hand menu.
Select an order in the list and information from the order will be displayed in the bottom section.
Hours and materials are displayed under 'Entries' and can be approved individually.
The 'Exclude' function is a signal to the economic system that the entry, or order, should not be invoiced.
You can also add, modify, or delete entries if needed.
When the order is sent to the external system, the controlled status is sent along with the entries.
The external system can then use the statuses to get a better overview of the invoicing.