Some customers have no integration to an accounting system or have an integration that allows Handyman to send invoice details to the accounting system. These customers will have the invoice tab on the order in Handyman Office. This is managed according to the type of license.
When you have added hours and material you want to invoice on order you select create invoice
If you haven't approved all registrations before selecting create invoice - you will get this message box where you can choose to approve all registrations by clicking "yes", or leave it as it is by clicking "no", or if you change your mind and want to check the order - click "cancel"
When entering the invoice window you will have possibilities to:
- delete registration (will then appear in the next invoice)
- exclude registration (will never be shown on any invoice on the order)
- add more registrations
- preview the invoice
- print the invoice
- view previously invoiced (if order is connected to service contract) : will show 2 more read only columns in the invoice "Previously invoiced quantity" and "Previously invoiced amount".
If you choose to save as invoice details there will not be any invoice number
If you want to create the invoice and get an invoice number, select Open invoice or double-click on the invoice details line and you will return to the invoice window. Then you can choose Create invoice and have more options.
If you do not select "Finally invoiced", the order status will be partially invoiced. If this order is completed, you can choose "set order as passive". If you choose to select "finally invoiced", this will not allow any further changes to the order in Handyman Office.
You will also get some choices how to deliver invoice to customer:
- Do not send
If customer settings is set, then the prefered method is default chosen.
Accumulated values report
Some customers want to have a report that shows the accumulated values for the material on the order.
If number series for invoices is not set, you will be notified to configure this before creating invoice
To configure the number series, please read the corresponding section in this article.
When invoice is created the invoice number will appear on the order
Delete invoice will only be enabled before the invoice number is created. So invoice details can be deleted - invoice cannot. Any invoice with invoice number that should be corrected need to be credited entirely and then create correct invoice. Credit notes are created from the invoice module tab, not the order.
View PDF will show the invoice as a PDF